member of

IUD - Institut für Universal Design KG

Design Offices Arnulfpark

Luise-Ullrich-Str. 20

80636 München

Germany

  • LinkedIn - Schwarzer Kreis
  • Instagram - Schwarzer Kreis
  • YouTube - Schwarzer Kreis
  • Facebook - Schwarzer Kreis

© Institute for Universal Design, 2019

Network, cooperation partners and memberships

We understand Universal Design as a metadiscipline of design. We are convinced that good Universal Design can only succeed if creative competences and developments are in an economic, scientific, technical and social context.

We understand ourselves as moderators between the partners of the research, economy and trust. We are convinced that sustainable behavior and thinking in Universal Design can only be achieved with joint effort and cooperation. Therefore, we are proud to work together with great cooperation partners from different fields and to further keep developing the Universal Design together. The highest application- or user quality can only be achieved when developing digital and analogue usage scenarios this way.

 

Kooperationspartner

Vincent Network, Hannover

The specialist publisher from Hanover is the leading specialist publisher on geriatric care in Germany. In a cooperation of more than ten years, we were able to help shape and participate in the development of innovative exhibition formats within the framework of the leading trade fair Altenpflege. The AVENEO format, with its integrated START-UP CHALLENGE, has become an important pointer in the industry.

www.vincentz.de

bayern design GmbH, Nueremberg/Munich

As a primary contact for companies and designers, bayern design, supported by the Bavarian Ministry of Economic Affairs, coordinates and supports all design activities in the Free State of Bavaria.

bayern design is the organizer of Germany's leading Design Week – the Munich Creative Business Week (MCBW). The seven-year key partnership with MCBW has lead to an intensive partnership and cooperation with bayern design. As a member of the Universal Design Forum e.V., we also represent the membership in the Forum bayern design.

www.bayern-design.de

Fachausstellungen Heckmann GmbH, Hannover

Fachausstellungen Heckmann is one of the largest and most successful organizers of regional trade fairs and exhibitions in Germany. The exhibition Heckmann connects us with a cooperation that has existed for more than ten years and is constantly evolving. The intensity and quality of the collaboration is particularly evident in the design of special shows at the leading fair Altenpflege or the new format AAA at the leading consumer fair infa

www.heckmanngmbh.de

Bayerisches Staatsministerium

für Wirtschaft und Medien, Energie und Technologie, München

Fachausstellungen Heckmann ist einer der größten und erfolgreichsten Veranstalter regionaler Messen und Ausstellungen in Deutschland. Mit der Fachausstellung Heckmann verbindet uns eine Kooperation, die seit mehr als zehn Jahren besteht und sich dabei stets weiter entwickelt. Insbesondere in der Ausführung von Sonderschauen im Rahmen der Leitmesse Altenpflege oder dem neuen Format AAA im Rahmen der führenden Verbrauchermesse infa wird die Intensität und Qualität der Zusammenarbeit sichtbar.

www.stmwi.bayern.de

OSKAR VON MILLER FORUM

The Oskar von Miller Forum is an educational initiative of the Bavarian construction industry. As an international and interdisciplinary meeting center for the construction industry, the Oskar von Miller Forum's program provides outstanding impulses for the training of budding civil and environmental engineers and architects of the Technical University of Munich and construction technicians. Building technicians, students and doctoral students of the building faculties with above-average academic achievements can apply for a place to live with a program scholarship and thus be promoted in their pursuit of excellence. In addition, construction scientists will be invited to the forum to enrich and bring about the program and life in the Oskar von Miller Forum in direct dialogue with the fellows.

www.oskarvonmillerforum.de

Memberships and Designpartners

Deutscher Designtag, Berlin

 

The Deutsche Designtag (German design day) e.V. (DT) is the umbrella organization of professional associations as well as of institutions of design in Germany.

As the central interface between design, politics and the economy, it promotes an understanding of design and represents the value that design makes for the progress of society, economy and culture. As »Section Design« in the German Cultural Council, DT participates in discourse with the Federal Government on issues that are socially and economically relevant for Germany and its partners.

We are a member of Deutscher Designtag and actively participating in the professional work in committees and specialized groups as part of the Executive Board.

www.designtag.org

IAUD – International Association for Universal Design, Japan

The International Association for Universal Design, headquartered in Yokohama, Japan, is consists of leading Japanese businesses and scientific organizations. The importance of Universal Design is lifted by the patronage of Imperial Princess Yoko.

 

The Institute for Universal Design is a jury member of the Japanese Universal Design Award since 2015 and a member of the Advisory Board of the Management Board since 2017.

Together with our international partners and IAUD, we organize event formats for the most diverse tasks of Universal Design.

www.iaud.net

design for all, Österreich

The origin of the Europe-wide design-for-all initiative was originally the accessibility of public and private spaces. Looking at creative challenges in their entirety, the organization of Universal Design and design for all partners became strategic partners.

The organization based in Vienna has become an important ally of Universal Design in Germany over the past six years. The content-related cooperation is supplemented and supported by common formats.

www.designforall.at

IIID – International Institute for Information Design, Österreich

The International Institute for Information Design (IIID) is a global network for people who work to make information clearer - for everyday life, business, education and science. While rooted in graphic design, information design has much in common with user experience, plain language, and design research.

In our opinion, the concepts of information design have a significant impact on the quality of Universal Design. The mutual exchange in common projects and events gives our work a new and greater depth.

www.iiid.net

Universal Design Forum e.V.

The Institute for Universal Design is a Co Founder of the Universal Design Forum e.V. in Weimar. The impulses of the association and its members form the basis of our work. New members are warmly welcome. (link to member page)

Universal Design Forum e.V.

Scientific  Co-operation

 

Technischen Universität München (TUM)

Since the formation of the chair, we have shared the common aspiration to implement the strategy of Universal Design as an integral part of teaching and research in a sustainable way.

www.id.ar.tum.de

BCSSS – Bertalanffy Center for the Study of Systems Science

Universal Design is in an ongoing process and is also subject to diverse systemic (technology, society, science ...) influences. The BCSS unites us with a comparable perspective in the sense of a true Universal Design Thinking.

www.bcsss.org

Project partners from science and research

The Institute for Universal Design considers it one of its most important tasks to be able to initiate and accompany research projects on current societal and creative challenges (such as the digitalization of the working world) and to network them with relevant partners from industry and the social economy.

In recent years we have worked together with the following institutes, among others:

Hochschule Coburg

Hochschule Hannover

School of Architecture Arhus

Hochschule Johanneum Graz

Bauhaus Universität Weimar

Technische Universität München

Hans Sauer Stiftung

member of

IUD - Institut für Universal Design KG

Design Offices Arnulfpark

Luise-Ullrich-Str. 20

80636 München

Germany

  • LinkedIn - Schwarzer Kreis
  • Instagram - Schwarzer Kreis
  • YouTube - Schwarzer Kreis
  • Facebook - Schwarzer Kreis

© Institute for Universal Design, 2019

Netzwerk, Kooperationspartner und Mitgliedschaften

Wir verstehen Universal Design als Metadiziplin der Gestaltung. Wir sind überzeugt, das gutes Universal Design nur dann gelingt, wenn gestalterische Kompetenzen und Entwicklungen in einem wirtschaftlichen, wissenschaftlichen, technischen und gesellschaftlichen Kontext stehen.

Hierbei verstehen wir uns als Moderatoren zwischen den Partnern der Forschung, Wirtschaft und Vertrauern. Wir sind überzeugt davon, dass ein nachhaltiges Handeln und Denken im Universal Design nur mit gemeinsamer Anstrengung und Kooperation gelingt. Daher sind wir stolz mit tollen Kooperationspartner aus unterschiedlichen Bereichen zusammen zu arbeiten und gemeinsam das Universal Design weiter zu entwickeln. Den nur so kann langfristig die Entwicklungen von digitalen und analogen Anwendungsszenarien mit höchster Anwendungs- oder Nutzerqualität erreicht werden

 

Kooperationspartner

Vincent Network, Hannover

Der Fachverlag aus Hannover ist der führende Fachverlag zu den Themenfeldern der Altenhilfe in Deutschland. In einer mehr als zehnjährigen Zusammenarbeit durften wir an der Entwicklung innovativer Ausstellungsformate im Rahmen der Leitmesse Altenpflege mitgestalten und mitwirken. Das Format AVENEO mit seiner integrierten START-UP CHALLENGE haben sich zu einem wesentlichen Orientierungspunkt der Branche entwickelt.

www.vincentz.de

bayern design GmbH, Nürnberg/München

Als zentraler Ansprechpartner für Unternehmen und Gestalter koordiniert und unterstützt bayern design, gefördert vom Bayerischen Wirtschaftsministerium, alle Designaktivitäten im Freistaat Bayern.

Bayern design ist Veranstalter der führenden Design Woche Deutschlands - Munich Creative Business Week (MCBW) Aus der siebenjährigen Key Partnerschaft mit der MCBW entwickelte sich eine intensive Partnerschaft und Zusammenarbeit mit bayern design. Als Mitglied des Universal Design Forum e.V. vertreten wir zudem die Mitgliedschaft beim Forum bayern design.

www.bayern-design.de

Fachausstellungen Heckmann GmbH, Hannover

Fachausstellungen Heckmann ist einer der größten und erfolgreichsten Veranstalter regionaler Messen und Ausstellungen in Deutschland. Mit der Fachausstellung Heckmann verbindet uns eine Kooperation, die seit mehr als zehn Jahren besteht und sich dabei stets weiter entwickelt. Insbesondere in der Ausführung von Sonderschauen im Rahmen der Leitmesse Altenpflege oder dem neuen Format AAA im Rahmen der führenden Verbrauchermesse infa wird die Intensität und Qualität der Zusammenarbeit sichtbar.

www.heckmanngmbh.de

Bayerisches Staatsministerium

für Wirtschaft und Medien, Energie und Technologie, München

Fachausstellungen Heckmann ist einer der größten und erfolgreichsten Veranstalter regionaler Messen und Ausstellungen in Deutschland. Mit der Fachausstellung Heckmann verbindet uns eine Kooperation, die seit mehr als zehn Jahren besteht und sich dabei stets weiter entwickelt. Insbesondere in der Ausführung von Sonderschauen im Rahmen der Leitmesse Altenpflege oder dem neuen Format AAA im Rahmen der führenden Verbrauchermesse infa wird die Intensität und Qualität der Zusammenarbeit sichtbar.

www.stmwi.bayern.de

OSKAR VON MILLER FORUM

Das Oskar von Miller Forum ist eine Bildungsinitiative der Bayerischen Bauwirtschaft. 

Als international und interdisziplinär ausgerichtetes Begegnungszentrum im Bauwesen setzt das Oskar von Miller Forum mit seinem Programm herausragende Impulse für die Ausbildung angehender Bau- und Umweltingenieure/-innen und Architekten/-innen der Technischen Universität München sowie der Bautechniker/-innen. 

Bautechniker, Studierende sowie Promovierende der Baufakultäten mit überdurchschnittlichen Studienleistungen können sich um einen Wohnplatz mit Programmstipendium bewerben und werden damit in ihrem Streben nach Exzellenz gefördert. 

Außerdem werden Wissenschaftler/-innen aus dem Bereich Bauwesen in das Forum eingeladen, um im direkten Dialog mit den Stipendiaten das Programm sowie das Leben im Oskar von Miller Forum zu bereichern und zu bewirken. 

www.oskarvonmillerforum.de

Memberships and Designpartners

Deutscher Designtag, Berlin

 

Der Deutsche Designtag e.V. (DT) ist die Dachorganisation der Fach- und Berufsverbände sowie Einrichtungen des Designs in Deutschland.
Als zentrale Schnittstelle zwischen Design, Politik und Wirtschaft fördert er Designverständnis und steht dabei für den Wert, den Design für den Fortschritt von Gesellschaft, Wirtschaft und Kultur leistet. Der DT nimmt als »Sektion Design« im Deutschen Kulturrat am Diskurs mit der Bundesregierung zu Fragen teil, die für Deutschland und seine Partner gesellschafts- und wirtschaftspolitisch relevant sind.

Beim Deutschen Designtag sind wir Mitglied und bringen uns aktiv als Teil des Vorstandes in die fachliche Arbeit in Ausschüssen und Fachgruppen ein.

www.designtag.org

IAUD – International Association for Universal Design, Japan

Die  International Association for Universal Design mit Sitz in Yokohama, Japan setzt sich aus führenden Wirtschaftsunternehmen und Wissenschaftsorganisations Japans zusammen. Die Bedeutung des Universal Designs wird durch die Schirmherrschaft von kaiserlichen Prinzessin Yoko bevor gehoben.

Seit dem Jahre 2015 ist das Institut für Universal Design Jury Mitglied des japanischen Universal Design Awards und seit dem Jahr 2017 berufenes Mitglied des  Beirat des Management Boards. 

Gemeinsamer mit unseren internationalen Partnern und IAUD organisieren wir Veranstaltungsformate zu den unterschiedlichsten Aufgaben des Universal Designs.

www.iaud.net

design for all, Österreich

Der Ursprung der europaweiten design-for-all Iniative, lag ursprünglich in der Zugänglichkeit öffentlicher und privater Räume. Über eine zunehmende ganzheitliche Betrachtung von gestalterischen Herausforderungen sind die Organisation des Universal Design und design for all Partner geworden und haben eine strategische Partnerschaft eingegangen.

Die Organisation mit Sitz in Wien ist in den vergangenen sechs Jahren zu einem wichtigen Bündnispartner des Universal Design in Deutschland geworden. Die inhaltliche Zusammenarbeit wird durch gemeinsame Formate ergänzt und getragen.

www.designforall.at

IIID – International Institute for Information Design, Österreich

The International Institute for Information Design (IIID) is a global network for people who work to make information clearer – for everyday life, business, education and science. While rooted in graphic design, information design has much in common with user experience, plain language, and design research.

Die Konzepte des Informationsdesigns haben nach unserer Auffassung einen wesentlichen Einfluss auf die Qualität des Universal Design. Der gegenseitige Austausch in gemeinsamen Projekten und Veranstaltungen verleihen unserer Arbeit eine neue Tiefe.

www.iiid.net

Universal Design Forum e.V.

Das Institut für Universal Design ist Co Founder des Universal Design Forum e.V. in Weimar. Die Impulse des Vereins und seiner Mitglieder bilden die Basis unsere Arbeit. Neue Mitglieder sind herzlich willkommen. (link zur Member Seite)

Universal Design Forum e.V.

Wissenschaftliche Kooperation

 

Technischen Universität München (TUM)

Lehrstuhl für Industrial Design an der Technischen Universität München (TUM)

Seit Bestehen des Lehrstuhls verbindet uns der gemeinsame Anspruch, die Strategie des Universal Design als integralen Bestandteil in Lehre und Forschung nachhaltig zu implementieren.

www.id.ar.tum.de

BCSSS – Bertalanffy Center for the Study of Systems Science

Universal Design befindet sich in einem laufenden Prozess und unterliegt zudem vielfältigen systemischen (Technik, Gesellschaft, Wissenschaft …) Einflüssen. Mit dem BCSS verbindet uns eine vergleichbare Sichtweise im Sinne eines echten Universal Design Thinking.

www.bcsss.org

Projekt Partner aus der Wissenschaft und Forschung

Das Institut für Universal Design sieht es als eines seiner wichtigsten Aufgaben an, zu aktuellen Gesellschaftlichen sowie gestalterischen Herausforderungen (z.B. Digitalisierung der Arbeitswelt) Forschungsvorhaben zu inizieren, zu begleiten und mit relevanten Partnern aus Industrie und Sozialwirtschaft zu vernetzen. 

In den letzten Jahren haben wir unter anderem mit folgenden Instituten zusammen gearbeitet:

Hochschule Coburg

Hochschule Hannover

School of Architecture Arhus

Hochschule Johanneum Graz

Bauhaus Universität Weimar

Technische Universität München

Hans Sauer Stiftung